Yesterday Was Interesting

Posted: December 30, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Today is December 30th, 2011. I’ve been on vacation since December 21st. I was supposed to go into work today and take care of a few things.  Schedule music for the station, write a few blogs, produce a few “Happy New Year” promos–radio stuff. But that’s not the plan anymore. The new plan is that I’ll be going into my former place of employment to collect a few audio interviews and such. Why the change? I was released from the company yesterday. Or as a fellow coworker said,  “I was evicted.”  I wasn’t the only one who was released. No, I was one of three.

This is the first time I have ever be laid off. It’s a strange feeling, but one I knew I would someday. That’s the name of the game. Not sure why I’m typing this blog. Just like I’m not sure why I woke up at 5:15 this morning.  If I start waking up at the time every morning I’ll be upset. I’m a night person. The only dark sky I should witness should be post 7pm, not pre 7am. I’m done jabbering and my head hurts–shouldn’t have had that many drinks last night. Oops.

Have a good day my friend.

Cheers,

Ryan

Leave a Reply

